Open hours
Monday 7 am - 6 pm Tuesday 7 am - 6 pm Wednesday 7 am - 7 pm Thursday 7 am - 7 pm Friday 8 am - 10 pm Saturday 10 am - 10 pm

Online reviews

Reviews

If you were happy with the care you and your pet received, please let the world know by writing an online review.

...

Or leave your feedback on our pages in social networks:
Brion Pollack

I have never met a more compassionate and caring veterinarian and Dr. Tarassov. He has a wealth of knowledge and I trust all my three precious dogs to his care. I highly recommend him for all your veterinary needs.

Brion Pollack ( November 03, 2017 )
Julie F.

We are from out of town and had to emergently take our dog in after she got into some medication--the staff was so kind and great with updates. Dr Tarassov was honest and explained everything, and the treatment (medical and personal) was wonderful. If needed again, I would definitely go back. Thank you again!

Julie F. ( February 10, 2016 )
Sara Frazier

Dr. Tarrasov and Dr. Howard have been excellent with my complicated dog! They have both gone above and beyond with communication about her health issues. I know that they will be patient with any question I have and take the time to discuss all of my concerns. I could not be more pleased and I highly recommend Olympus Cove Veterinary Clinic!

Sara Frazier ( January 24, 2017 )
Frank Lengyel

Dr Hoskins and the team at OCV are the best. They have taken care of our dogs for many years. Very caring and professional.

Frank Lengyel ( November 05, 2014 )
Marylin Pointers

Olympus Cove is the newest clinic to help with Utah's Perfect Pointers. Great staff (one of them adopted our Zane), knowledgeable vets, easy access off I-80 and I-215, lots of parking. Thank you for helping us!

Marylin Pointers ( June 25, 2016 )
Dana Cook

I can't say enough great things about everyone at Olympus Cove. Our amazing experience started several years ago with Dr. Hosken, who sadly has had to retire due to health problems. Then came Dr. Lund, who, because of his obvious love for animals, came out of retirement to help Dr. Hosken. Then Dr. Howard, who was so thorough and caring, and now, Dr. Tarrason, who has shown how kind, intuitive and knowledgeable he is in his field. And of course, through it all have been Justin (my pit bull Forest's boyfriend), Krista, Stephanie and Lisa. You've all been so amazing and wonderfully supportive to us all. With all the health issues (and losses) we've had with our wonderful pets, 2015 was a very tough year for my family. Yet somehow, you ALL made every visit less painful. Thank you so much for everything! See you in February for annual check ups! And not a minute before! (I hope).

Dana Cook ( January 05, 2016 )
McKenzie Dott Curtis

Dr. Lund is amazing and so is the staff at OCV! I only trust him with my 4lb dog!

McKenzie Dott Curtis ( August 21, 2015 )
John W

I couldn't recommend this clinic more! Both the doctors and the staff, ALL OF THEM, are kind and you can tell that each of them genuinely care about the pets. All of the staff here are knowledgeable and the Doctors take the time to thoroughly and respectfully listen to all of your concerns and answer all of your questions. Dr. Tarassov gives great advice and sound diagnosis. He doesn't rush, rather, he patiently takes the time to explain to you the ins and outs of each diagnosis to help ease your mind and ensure that you gain some understanding of the biological reasons and processes behind your pet's symptoms so that you understand why he is recommending each treatment. He also has taken the time each visit to discuss dog training techniques, and even demonstrated them for us with our dog.

John W ( January 10, 2017 )
Rosmili D.

This place was wonderful financially. I went to them because I needed to get my dog neutered and quick at a reasonable cost but nice place. Their prices for services were way better than most places. They're clinic is clean and filled with nice employees. They even gave us a great sample of pain meds. I would highly recommend this place because they not only help your animal but the owner as well.

Rosmili D. ( June 13, 2015 )
  1. Dr. Tarassov is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and patient at explaining things. My dog is older with major health problems, but I know she’s in the best hands available. Both Dr. Tarassov and Dr. Love have been very helpful and have gone the extra mile for our dog, Katie.

    Dianne A ( February 6, 2018 )
  2. Dr. Love is AMAZING! My dog seemed sluggish and uncomfortable for months. After taking him to our regular vet twice, nothing changed. Dr. Love was able to diagnose a heart murmur and an infection in my dog within 10 minutes and got him on the appropriate medication. A week later, my pup is back to his normal self. I will never go anywhere else!

    Shirese G ( June 11, 2018 )
  3. We moved our cat’s care here a couple of years ago because it is much closer to our house and he doesn’t travel well in his carrier. They’ve been great! They’re good with our cat, listen to and address all our concerns. They also call to see how he’s doing after his vaccinations. Our cat went through a little depression when our dog died. They talked to me about what to expect and even called a week later to ask how he was. Love it that they go the extra mile.

    Laurel Shepherd ( January 28, 2019 )
  4. Love these guys! They got my kittens in when everyone else was booked and they were so awesome. This is the only place I will take my critters from now on!

    Bonnie Taylor ( November 29, 2020 )
  5. We love this place!

    Kitty ( August 1, 2022 )

Leave a Review

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.